Member of the jury of the jury of the eight ENSOR edition

16 September 2017

At the Film Festival Ostend, the Flemish Film Awards, better known as the Ensors, were presented in the presence of 1200 film professionals. Fien Troch fully realized her favorite role: her full-length film Home won no fewer than six nominations, including those for Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor (Loïc Bellemans, Mistral Guidotti, Sebastian Van Dun), Best Actress (Lena Suijkerbuijk), Best Female Supporting Actor (Els Deceukelier) and Beste Montage (Nico Leunen).

The jury of this eighth Ensor edition was chaired by Caroline Pauwels, rector of the VUB. Also on the jury were director / producer Nathalie Basteyns, cameraman Lou Berghmans, actor / singer and musician Wannes Capelle, director Jan Eelen, actor Filip Peeters, producer Viviane Vanfleteren, production designer Bart Van Loo and author / scriptwriter Annelies Verbeke. Special guest at the jury this year was Dutch actress Willeke van Ammelrooy, who represented the Netherlands as host country.

Subscribe to our newsletter

{{ newsletter_message }}


Website by

{{ popup_title }}

{{ popup_close_text }}